My Valentine

by Erin

  • Explore someplace new
  • Be inspired
  • Read a classic
  • Try a new recipe
  • (Re)connect
  • Get selfishly creative

My husband? Not a huge fan of social media. The fact that he even knows that I am doing this blog at all is a surprise. The fact that he actually read anything on the blog and turned it into a Valentine’s Day gift: heart-melting.

bokos

Though two polls are still open for voting, I’m pretty sure he picked at least one of the winning books. Even if none of them end up winning, I come out ahead in the end!

4 comments

  1. I’d be willing to revisit my copy of Walden with you if you want as a book club-ish type thing (i’ve never actually been a part of a book club so I don’t really know what they do). It’d provide some good fodder for my music project, I’m sure.

    1. Heck yeah. I’ve been wanting to discuss these books but don’t really have anyone to do it with. I’m taking a break for a little while to get in some lighter reading, but I will let you know. Between the two of us we can figure out some way to discuss long distance.

      1. I hear there’s a thing where folks communicate using their computers. It’s called. . . . . . .man, it’s right on the tip of my tongue. . .wwwwwwwwwwwww . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .something about tubes. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .in. . . . inda. . . . . . . I’ll think of it. . . . In the meantime, enjoy your fabio clad paperback:)

Leave a Reply

