The Next Creative Endeavor: 318

by Erin

  • Explore someplace new
  • Be inspired
  • Read a classic
  • Try a new recipe
  • (Re)connect
  • Get selfishly creative (project 2 of 12)

Do you have a lucky number? Or  a number that follows you around? Lucky or not, you probably notice it because it has some significance in your life. 318 is that number for me.

I was born at 3:18 a.m. Our first house address, the one where I spent the majority of my childhood, was 318. I seem to find that time on the clock often (although maybe it is because I am just in tune to it now. Who knows? I may more frequently look at the clock at some other time…like 5:56, I just don’t know it.) It also seems odd that my longest relationships happen to be with guys born right around that time: 3/17, 3/19, and 3/21. The latter is my husband … perhaps ripened three days and eighteen minutes longer to suit our longevity needs? (Yeah, I know that was a stretch.) There have been times when the number came up in other ways in my life, but I can’t seem to remember them all right now. That’s not the point anyway.

318

The point is, I am looking for another “selfishly” creative project. While I have a few ideas in the works for the rest of the year, some of them require a little more time or the right time of year to execute. I’ve been looking to be inspired by something recently so that I didn’t get too far off track from a once-a-month creative endeavor. Then I woke up from a nap at 3:18 this afternoon (seriously), and thought, “I wonder what I do every day at 3:18.” So, with March just around the corner it seems fitting that in the month that contains 3/18, why not another photo project?  What am I doing/looking at/thinking about at 3:18 every day for a month?

Do you want to join me in sharing some daily/weekly/theme-ly photos in March? Let me know and we can set something up.

(Dearest Beck or other experimonthers, I fully realize that this seems suspiciously familiar <see also: Eyes of March>.  It is either a product of thought + timing or the sincerest form of flattery. While you decide, if you want to recreate a four-year-old Experimonth, here’s your chance.)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

