318: The Second Ten Days

by Erin

  • Explore someplace new
  • Be inspired
  • Read a classic
  • Try a new recipe
  • (Re)connect
  • Get selfishly creative (project 2 of 12)

In case you missed it, here are the first 10 days.

What have I learned during this second third of the project?

1. Late afternoon seems to be becoming my official nap time. I might be on just as much of a nap schedule as my three-year-old. Maybe this is a sign that the baby growing within will easily fall into sleeping on a schedule. One can only hope.

2. …yet I still seem to be balancing my nap time with work. It is so easy to get distracted when one works from home. I’m not the world’s most disciplined self-employee, but I have photographic evidence that I do actually accomplish things.

3. I had fun with some photo filters and touch-ups this time around. Might as well spice it up. Some of my photo subjects have been a bit ordinary.

March 11.

Work Break: descending the basement stairs to switch laundry

020

March 12.

Work Meeting: I need to get gas

012

March 13. (no photo today)

Down for the Count: sleeping off some food poisoning

March 14.

Surprise: actually at my desk

014

March 15.

The Greatest Love: he half-sleepily called my name and that was my cue to go cuddle

015

March 16.

Get Out of Town: a pleasantly warm day on the porch with friends

016

March 17.

Hand Buzzer: Photo-reminder alarm goes off just as I am about to make a call

017

March 18.

3:18 on 3/18: another mundane activity

018

March 19.

Delicious: Some naps can be so

019

March 20.

Research: just kidding I was napping again, but this is what I did as soon as I woke up

001

4 comments

Leave a Reply

