Damn! That’s Seven.

by Erin

  • Explore
  • Be inspired
  • Read a classic
  • Try a new recipe
  • (Re)connect
  • Get selfishly creative (4 of 12)

Capture

 

 

Okay, so I haven’t really been consistently writing my six word stories since I proposed the project last month. It is always in the back of my mind, but it is harder than I thought. Six words is nothing. Nothing. I have come up with some great haikus while contemplating my six word stories. Of course, I’m never anywhere where I can write those down. That would help me fulfill my poetry resolution that is still pending. Ah, well.

Anyway, here is the last month of six word stories.

          She no longer rejects opened doors.

          She doesn’t mind being the pacifier.

          His laugh was hesitant but genuine.

          Three-year-old games are point-less.

          Work meeting: more ughs than ahas.

Perhaps if I had others joining me, I would be more inspired to write more frequently.  Just saying.

One comment

  1. Here are a few six word stories that summarize my month so far:

    On the verge of burning out.
    I feel Autumn on its way.
    Trying to find restoration and inspiration.
    Why am I eating this crap?
    I am feeling lonely, wistful, nostalgic.
    I am glad Erin inspires me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

